Business Meeting and Election – November 7, 2016

ballot-boxThe Association of New England Football Officials held its annual business meeting on Monday, November 7, 2016. A well-represented, robust group of officials were in attendance. After the reading of the minutes and a discussion about old business and new business, an election was held. The results of the election for ANEFO Officers are as follows: John Mattuchio was elected as President; he ran unopposed. Skip Likins was elected as First Vice President; he also ran unopposed. Brian Doherty was elected as Second Vice President; he also ran unopposed. Bob Prestera was re-elected as Secretary-Treasurer; he was unopposed. There were two candidates who ran for the office of Essex County Governor; Mike Sullivan was elected. There were three candidates who ran for the office of Middlesex County Governor; Al Bartolini was elected. There were also three candidates who ran for the office of Suffolk County Governor; Mark Lento was elected. Finally, the three candidates who were re-elected to the Auditing Committee were: John Walsh, Phillip Brodie, and Gino Borgonzi.

The members also voted to rename an annual award that issued at the ANEFO Banquet; the Longevity Award will henceforth be called the Fred C. Gardner Longevity Award. Fred was thrilled and thanked the members as they stood and applauded him. Congratulations to all the newly elected officials!